NJAMHAA Board Committees

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors will meet 10 times each year to develop and implement strategies for advocating on policy issues on behalf of all member agencies and for achieving goals that the group identifies for each fiscal year.

On alternating months, the Board of Directors’ meetings will be open to all members. Please refer to the calendar for these meeting dates. These open meetings present opportunities for all members to have direct access to NJAMHAA's Board members and have issues addressed as part of NJAMHAA's policy. 

The Board Committees consist solely of Board members to address internal operational issues.

Executive CommitteeThe Executive Committee of the Board of Directors is composed of the Board President, Immediate Past Board President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer, Chairpersons of the standing committees of the Association – Finance and Compliance, and Governance – and the President and Vice President of the New Jersey Mental Health Institute (NJMHI) Board of Trustees. This committee appoints standing committees and all committees as deemed necessary; may act on behalf of the entire Board of Directors as a committee of the whole; and has the powers of the Board of Directors to transact business between Board meetings. 

NJAMHAA staff contact: Shauna Moses, 609-838-5488, ext. 204; smoses@njamhaa.org.

Chair: Deborah Hartel, MSW, ACSW, Administrative Director, Behavioral Health Services, St. Joseph’s Regional Medical Center

Finance and Compliance Committee: The Finance and Compliance Committee focuses on the NJAMHAA budget, audit and risk management. It provides for the maintenance of Association offices and for making such offices the center of activities of the Association, including such work of the Officers and committees as may be deemed expedient; and it provides for the proper care of materials, equipment, and funds of the Association, for the payment of legitimate expenses and for the annual auditing of all books of accounts by a non-Member certified public accountant.

NJAMHAA staff contact: Julia Schneider, 609-838-5488, ext. 201; jschneider@njamhaa.org

Chair: Cheryl Marks Young, CFO, Easter Seals New Jersey

Co-Chair: Pete Scerbo, MSW, LCSW, Executive Director, Comprehensive Behavioral Healthcare, Inc. 

Governance Committee: The Governance Committee focuses on recruitment of new members overall and Board members/elections, Bylaws, committee structure, quality, policy review, Board members’ orientation and actionable items relating to individual Board members. It works with Membership, Business Development,  Practice Groups, Bylaws, Information Technology Project and other Contracts, Nominations, Personnel Policy and Operational issues. The committee also establishes major administrative policies governing the affairs of the Association and devises means for the Association's growth and development, as well as acts upon applications for Membership in the Association.

NJAMHAA staff contact: Shauna Moses, 609-838-5488, ext. 204; smoses@njamhaa.org.

Chair: Greg Speed, MSW, LCSW, CEO/President, Cape Counseling Services

Co-Chair: Carolann Cavaiola, MA, LCADC, Clinical Operations, New Brunswick Counseling Center 



Fiscal Year 2017 NJAMHAA Board List


President: Deborah Hartel, MSW, ACSW, Administrative Director of Behavioral Health Services, St. Joseph’s Regional Medical Center

Vice President: Anthony DiFabio, PsyD, Chief Executive Officer, Robins’ Nest, Inc.

Treasurer: Cheryl Marks Young, Chief Financial Officer, Easter Seals New Jersey

Secretary: Harry Postel, MSW, LSW, Director of Strategic Partnerships and Innovation, Catholic Charities Diocese of Trenton 

At Large Members

Mary Pat Angelini, MPA, CPS, President & Chief Executive Officer, Preferred Behavioral Health Group

Mary Jo Buchanan, LCSW, MPA, Chief Executive Officer, Ocean Partnership for Children, Inc.

Robert Budsock, M.S., LCADC, President & Chief Executive Officer, Integrity, Inc.

Carolann Cavaiola, MA, LCADC, Clinical Operations, John Brooks Recovery Center

Anthony Comerford, PhD, President & Chief Executive Officer, New Hope Foundation, Inc.

Alan DeStefano, MSW, Executive Director, Cape Atlantic Integrated Network for Kids

Jim McCreath, PhD, LCSW, Vice President, Behavioral Health/Psychiatry, Trinitas Regional Medical Center

Deb Megaro, Chief Executive Officer, Capitol County Children's Collaborative

Harry Marmorstein, MA, MBA, Chief Executive Officer Emeritus, Legacy Treatment Services

Pete Scerbo, MSW, LCSW, Executive Director, Comprehensive Behavioral Healthcare, Inc.

Louis A.  Schwarcz, MA, President & Chief Executive Officer, Mental Health Association of Morris County

Greg Speed, MSW, LCSW, Chief Executive Officer & President, Cape Counseling Services

Mary Gay Abbott-Young, MEd, LCADC, Chief Executive Officer, Rescue Mission of Trenton

Powered by EggZack.com